Wilson leather black leather jacket

There were several posts recently about what to wear in autumn if you are busty. Here is my version of ‘how to stay warm and don’t look like you are wearing a tent’.

Leather jackets is a very East European thing. We love them. Because we have a good reason for that: the weather. I don’t know anything as comfortable as good leather jacket when it’s windy and rather cold and humidity is high. It’s also good when temperature changes throughout the day a lot, because leather jacket with lining could be worn quite comfortably in temperature diapason from 20C (68F) to 3C (37F) . In Russia and Ukraine we don’t wear leather jackets as an accessory, for us they are very functional ‘must haves’.

So when I came by the good leather jacket which was a very decent fit and was $230 from $850 how could I resist?

I think that it fits through the bust rather good thanks to the cut (asymmetric closure usually works much better when your front is larger than back) and it’s belted which allows good waist definition. It’s quite long, but not so long that it could be problematic for driving.

 

 

Unbuttoned. Underneath you can see DNKY cozy, old Levi's skinnies and Cynthia Rowley scarf, sneakers are old Rebboks (because I can walk ten miles in them without any discomfort, but I'm not really proud of how the look with everything else, what can I say - I was exploring San Francisco)

Unbuttoned. Underneath you can see Cynthia Rowley silk scarf, DNKY cozy, and old Levi’s skinnies, sneakers are old Reeboks (because I can walk ten miles in them without any discomfort, but I’m not really proud of how they look with everything else, what can I say – I was exploring San Francisco)

leather_jacket_front_buttoned

Here is how it looks when buttoned and belted

3/4 view

3/4 view

 

Back view

Back view

The feature I love is that it could be buttoned so my neck is closed (it’s a life saver when hell breaks loose in the sky). There is some pulling around the bust when it’s worn like this, but it’s not very critical and frankly when I need to button it like this I don’t really care much about my looks.

Fully buttoned. My neck is totally safe from wind that bites!

Fully buttoned. My neck is totally safe from wind that bites!

 

 

Pulling around the bust is more visible from this angle ((

Pulling around the bust is more visible from this angle 😦

I think that it should be one of these garments you wear to death and then mourn. It’s practical and rather versatile, it is great with jeans and with any casual skirt. It could be accessorized with scarves and gloves of any color. The only thing I’m concerned is that leather jackets don’t get along with seat belts (it shouldn’t be a big problem for me, because I’m a weekend driver and a scarf under a seat belt alleviates this problem a lot, but still).

2 thoughts on “Wilson leather black leather jacket

Leave a Reply

